jump to navigation

I Knew What You Wished For July 22, 2015

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

I remember that night.

A shooting star streaked across the sky. I told you to make a wish.

I told you to make a wish, but I didn’t make a wish of my own. Partly because I didn’t believe in wishes anymore, partly because I wanted yours to come true. I watched you wish. You couldn’t close your eyes because you were driving. “Did you make a wish?” You said that it wouldn’t come true if you told me. I knew what you wished for anyway.

I asked you a couple of times as time went on, but you never would tell me. You told me once that you would tell me when it came true. I knew what you wished for, I just wanted to hear you say it.

You kept your word, though.

The other night, you asked me if I remembered. I do. You told me that your wish came true. Our wedding day. I just smiled at you. I knew what you wished for. I just wanted to hear you say it.

You’re not the romantic type. If anyone else had told me that, I’d say they were full of it. But I knew what you wished for.

Shooting stars don’t often grant wishes. . . But, I still think I’m the lucky one.

Never let it fade away...

Catch a Falling Star, and put it in your pocket; Never let it fade away…

Comments»

1. thesaintcynic - July 22, 2015

Coooooongrats!

icelikediamonds - July 22, 2015

Thank you!


Leave a Reply

