jump to navigation

How a Wish Can Break Your Heart May 2, 2013

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

I sit here looking at one simple phrase, “one wish.” These words were asked to an assortment of people in a particular video. Most of the responses were typical. peace, money, love. . .I realize I must have a whole lot of something stuffed down inside when I instantly burst into a flood of tears. There I sat, crying my heart out, feeling incredibly sad and I don’t know why. None of the responses from the video were particularly tear-jerking, so why the waterworks? I felt simultaneously congested and empty, expanded and compressed.

I am presently reminded of a previous scene beneath this tattered sky (When Wishes Taste Like Poison). Is this strange mixture of hope and hopelessness a result of the bitter aftertaste of poisoned wishes?

We wish on dead dandelions, spent stars and broken bones. How could they possibly come true?

One wish. . .

I would wish that wishes came true.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

