jump to navigation

The Wheels on the Bus Go Round and Round. . . November 25, 2011

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

The bus smelled of sweat. I sat in front with my feet up against the bumpy-thingy. I wonder how I look to these other people riding the bus, writing in my notebook? 

I’m hungry. I have no idea what I’m going to eat when I get home.

 The batter y in my phone is dead.

 The man in front of me to the left may have been a fish in a former life.

I don’t have to work tomorrow. I’m not entirely sure if this makes me happy. I missed a full shift this week because of the snow.

The guy across from me is wearing only shorts and a hoodie. He must be cold.

The bus is taking me home. I wonder which direction Life will take me. . .I can smell disappointment and loneliness when I think about it. Familiar scents.

The window is covered with dirt – I can barely see through it.

It’s funny how people come in so many different shapes.  There is a girl behind me now. I wonder if she will glance at my paper? What will she think of my writing? It’s kinda nice if I do say so myself. . .especially for writing while the bus is motion. . . locomoting. Come on and do the locomotion with me!

There’s Sobeys. I will be “home” soon. What is home anymore? I’m not so sure if I know.

DING! Someone has requested a stop. Goodbye girl behind me. DING! Another! Who will it be this time? Goodbye Guy-Wearing-Shorts. DING! They are dropping like flies! Goodbye Fishman!

I am alone on the bus now. . . it’s sad – like the ending of a movie, the kind that leaves things unresolved.  . .

I’m getting off now.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

