jump to navigation

Thanks-Giving October 10, 2011

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

Today is Thanksgiving. This year, I have a lot to be thankful for.

At the top of the list is my very, very significant other, who gives me reason, purpose, and above all gives my life meaning. If you are reading this, I love you. And to be completely cheesy and steal a lyric from Bon Jovi – Thank you for loving me.

I am thankful for my career. I enjoy going to work – mostly because of the wonderful people that work alongside me. I am even more thankful for them.

I am thankful for new friends. This includes some of those wonderful co-workers of mine, and maybe one in particular. 😉

I am thankful for old friends. Those of you have stuck by me through the years and are here for yet another Thanksgiving. Thank you for sticking by me.

I am thankful for family. Whether I am with you for Thanksgiving dinner today or not, I am thankful for you. My mum, of course, gets a special thanks. Thanks for being my mum, Mum. Thank you also to my cousin, who is hosting this year’s dinner. I apologize in advance for any stories from our childhood which may embarrass you 😛

I am thankful for this beautiful Autumn day. It is sunny out, and as I looked out the window just then, I saw some birds flying overhead.

Today I will be looking at everything with appreciation. I wish you the ability to do the same.

 

Happy Thanksgiving Everybody 🙂

 

Comments»

1. abercrombie - November 5, 2012

Wow, that’s what I was exploring for, what a information! present here at this weblog, thanks admin of this website.


Leave a Reply

