jump to navigation

You Didn’t Have to Stick That Blade in My Chest to Hold a Place in My Heart. April 18, 2011

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

I thought about friends that I’ve lost, or who’ve lost me. I felt regret. I started to look for some writing exercises. . . maybe because I didn’t want to write about what I was actually thinking about. Names accompanied by mental photographs play like home movies in my head. It feels like some kind of accident happened. I miss you. What happened? Where did you go?

It hurts, the way some of you left. Tearing yourself out of my chest like you didn’t want to be there.  It hurts, the way the some are taken without wanting to go. It hurts, the way I had to cut some of you out. It hurts, the way that I still care about you.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

