jump to navigation

A Letter to Jamie Cliff (You Son of a Bitch) January 27, 2011

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

I am not one to wish harm on anyone, even those who have done me wrong, but in your case, I will make an exception. It is times like this that I wish capital punishment existed in Canada. . Though I think that may even be too humane for the likes of you.

If I had it my way, I would be the one to strike the match that sent you up in flames. I would watch you burn until your bones were ash.

Two years ago today, you took away the Life of someone dear to me. You took away his Life! I hope you spend the remainder of your miserable existence in prison. You are a filthy, useless piece of shit. I can’t even find the words to describe the disdain I feel for you. I hope you rot. I wish you could suffer even half of the torment you inflicted, not only on Andrew, but Lana too. You don’t deserve a trial. You don’t even deserve death. I’m sure whatever agony you will suffer deep in the bowels of Hell won’t even suffice.

http://www.cbc.ca/canada/british-columbia/story/2009/01/29/bc-apartment-explosion-victim-dies.html

Comments»

1. Organizational Freak - March 19, 2011

Very well written, I too have great pain with the loss of our Lana, not to mention the pain that poor Andrews family is going through, this is a life long effect on so many people.
He is and has been in the past a risk to the public, not sure I understand our justice system…he has killed before, beaten before so why did we allow him access to take our loved ones once again… do you think it will happen again, absolutly if we allow him to ever walk the streets.

2. tried - June 11, 2011

don’t take this the worng way, but she most likely did see a part of the good jamie has in him. And there is good in him, I spent my share of time with him and truly enjoyed it on the most part. But that man is truly disturbed,raised by his mother i think, having had a pretty horrific childhood , which i believe included both psyical and sexual abuse, lacked a positve parent or role model and support and untreated mental health issues and that would leave any kid confused, detached and angry, then came drug abuse and a life of crime and violence. unable to ever understand what a healthy relationship with women should be and all friendships are constantly questioned because trust is a foreign concept. but this is very similar to how i described him to Lana yet it be her heart or something else she still decided to be deeply involved with him and that when i knew that its would be only a matter of time before something happened.. But that didn’t give him the right to take her life, and 10 years is not enough for the pain he has caused.

3. sam - June 23, 2011

Organizational Freak – Thank you for your very well written reply…I do appreciate the difficulty that he may have had growing up, no one should have to live this way…however there is so much help out there…..and too be honest he has left so many people heart broken, life time effects, he took someone that was so dear to me, I miss her daily, just wish I had one more day to hug her. I do wish him to be dead so that he can not put others through what he has put us through…..however I am so angry with the justice system… he should not have been released the last time..they knew he would re-offend..how sad we lost our Lana…lets hope this is the last chance he ever gets….He should be done….please !! He has been found guilty two counts of 2nd degree murder…sentencing June 29th lets pray for the longest time without parole…..
Your comment she must have seen apart of the good Jamie had in him….That is what made her so so special…she saw the good in all…she found the star in everyone….
That is one of the things we loved….however she never deserved to be taken away from the people that loved her…she had so many.

4. Shannon - June 18, 2012

I am sorry for your loss Speachless really cause I can not imagine the pain of lossing a child may your pain grow less and your courage grow grand and may you be the best man that you can. Ok a little sentimental and a tad bit cheesy. Did I make you laugh? But that’s me Shannon Walsh. God Bless, No parent deserves to lose thier child before them Oh Jesus, Joseph, And Mary. God Bless.

5. icelikediamonds - June 19, 2012

Thank you all for your comments. I am honoured that you have found and responded to my simple little blog. I do not know exactly how you found it, but I hope it helps you in some way.

@Sam, I did not know Lana, but I do know that if she was friends with Andrew, she must have been a really great girl. I am so very sorry for what happened. I hope that you can somehow find peace someday.

6. Name not given - December 14, 2014

I was unfortunate enough to have known Cliff in my youth.
He was a terrifying person to be around even if he considered you a friend. Truly textbook definition of psychotic and paranoid from all the crystal meth and other drugs he did. Noone could be around him without wondering if he’d suddenly or one day snap, decide he didn’t like you any more, and inflict some serious harm upon you. Which is how Cliff’s first victim died.

I first learned of the fate of Andrew and his roomate when I learned that (by weird coincidence) an apartment suite I’d previously lived in had caught fire or exploded. When the news later revealed what had actually happened and who was involved, I was both surprised and not at all surprised.

Cliff is a dangerous, highly unstable and unpredictable monster. Having known him in private I can honestly say his mind is disturbed and broken beyond repair or rehabilitation and he should never again allowed to have any freedom or privilege of any kind. If ever there was a person that was to be the benchmark for why a death sentance should be in existance, it’s Cliff. He is a mad dog that should be put down. I say this as someone he once considered a friend.

I realize that even now, all these years later, I still fear him even though he’s behind bars.

I’m sorry for your loss.

icelikediamonds - December 15, 2014

Thank you for your comment.
I’m not quite as angry now as when I originally wrote this post, and I usually consider myself to be a forgiving person – but even though some years have gone by, I still struggle with my feelings toward this person and the horrible things which he has done. I can only believe that Andrew and Lana are in a better place now.

7. Dan - January 14, 2015

Lana was my best friend. I hope Jamie gets raped every day and beat up in jail. I wish I could have him released into my custody. I would torture this piece of shit slowly.


Leave a Reply

