jump to navigation

End Theme September 21, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

Driving home at 3 am.

I snuck out to see you.

When I tried to leave, I got stuck halfway between you and the door. . . .But I knew where I had to go.

So I left.

I sat in my car for a while, right outside your door. Some part of me wanted to wait. . . I didn’t need to. You never came through it.

There is this feeling lingering in the air – Like one of those endings in a movie where you know it’s over, mostly because of the cueing of the saddish instrumental exit music. (Is that why I didn’t turn on my radio?)

I feel alone and I wish there was someone to gather my carcass in their arms.

I always hate when things end.

If you tell a person something enough, they’ll start to believe it. . .
imwrongimwrongimwrongimwrongimwrongimwrong makes me wish I had never been right.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

