jump to navigation

Excuse Me While I Kiss the Sky August 2, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

Yesterday. Yesterday was a good day, and I had a great night.

Today started out as a potentially great day. Then you managed to crop up again. I find it so strange at this exact same time the sky clouded over, literally. Your attempts to spatchcock yourself into my life are just that – attempts. Oh look, the Sun came back out!

You are the clouds, and I am the Sun. You cannot dull my brilliance. If I choose not to shine, that is my prerogative. I will kiss the sky with my light and burn you away.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

