jump to navigation

In the Dark-Light of my Heart. July 16, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

Twilight.

I know every girl will compare herself to Bella, and her boyfriend to Edward or Jacob – the difference is that “Eclipse” was precisely my life. I had an Edward and Jacob. Same quintesstenial traits – minus the fangs and fur.

“The only reason I left was to protect you.” What bullshit. _____ was always my Edward. Edward was so sure that he was the worst possible thing for Bella, that he left. He wanted so bad to do what he thought was best for her, that he didn’t stop to consider her feelings. What a piss off.  The difference is : “I don’t have the strength to stay away from you anymore.” Edward came back along with a great-big-ass ring. 

“It was never a choice between you and him. It was a choice between who I am and who I should be. I’ve always felt out of step. Literally stumbling through life. I’ve never felt… normal. But now I know. I’m not normal. And I don’t want to be.”

 

I had a Jacob to take care of me while I was healing from the wounds that Edward inflicted.  No matter how much better for Bella, Jacob may be – she was always Edward’s girl. No matter how much I want to be on Team Jacob, I can’t help but be on Team Edward.

Anyone was actually close to me during that time in my life, knows full well how remarkably eerie the similarities between my life and “New Moon” and its characters. So I’m not too worried about the detailing, nor what anyone else thinks of this comparison.

Do me a favour and don’t try to do me any favours.

Comments»

1. Jacob Black - July 19, 2010

Ill be there until your heart stops beating… even after that.

icelikediamonds - July 19, 2010

You’re talking about forever, you know.


Leave a Reply

