jump to navigation

The Sky Won’t Break When the Sun is on Empty. July 15, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

Can you hear the sound of silent thunder?

I’m waiting for the rain. Which, admittedly, is an odd concept considering it basically hasn’t stopped raining here for about two months now. In the same breath, I will sing “Rain, Rain, Go away.” It’s not only the sky that’s been gloomy. The whole of my internal workings have been cast in storm-shadow. I don’t like it. I’ve been severely irritable. I just can’t seem to coax the Sun to shine.

Comments»

1. skybreaksthesun - July 15, 2010

That topic line is almost the same as my wordpress login 🙂

icelikediamonds - July 15, 2010

It’s either from a poem I wrote, or a song. . or both. I can’t remember which 😛


Leave a Reply

