jump to navigation

Right, Beside Your Monster. July 11, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

12:50 Saturday the Tenth, technically Sunday, July 1, 2010

I am tired. I’m actually pretty tired, More tired than I should be. I want to sleep, but I can’t. Is it too late to call someone who cares? I wish I could talk to someone. . .

Do you ever think about weird stuff . . .?

“What if we were all just characters in somebody’s story?” To which Mike replied “If we are, somebody’s a crappy writer.” Of course, this doesn’t deter me from the tracks of the weirdness locomotive, “That would mean I’m somebody’s main character. . . That makes me feel special.” Suddenly, I think of something else random, as is usually the case with me “Rawr!! I’m a Godzilla!”  While we’re on the subject of giant monsters, I remember something. Gaigan was your favourite. The sad thing is, this memory isn’t the random part. You’ve been cropping up all over the place lately. . .

For the past few days now, I’ve been having some fairly strong thoughts about someone whom I wish I didn’t think about at all (ever since that day in the mall). Tormented by them. I had a pretty upsetting dream about this same person Friday night. I woke up very unhappy. I am haunted by your ghost. Now tonight whilst I am among friends, your monster comes to terrorize me.

I had the strangest, strongest urge to call you. And say what? “Hi. . . Um. . .I don’t actually know why I am calling you, so I’m going to hang up now.” *click*

Why are you doing this to me? Why are you torturing me so?

Here’s an attempt to distract us for a moment: In other much less related news, I got my hair cut on Friday. I quite like it. It has gotten positive reviews.

. . .What would he think of it?

Well that didn’t last long, did it? Well I did say “for a moment,” and for a moment, it worked. Success.

 

 

1:36 am

. . . You know, I always sleep on the right side of the bed.

Except when I slept with you.

For some reason, I always took the left.

An early sign?

I guess I never was right for you.

 

 

Comments»

1. MysteryShadow - July 12, 2010

sorry i wasn’t there for you to talk to… :/ kinda read your last entry and felt bad…well just wanted to let you know sorry again(yeah i have that bad habit of saying sorry)…well night

2. Biodomer - July 13, 2010

it may not be free long distance but if you were to call collect I would gladly accept the charges =)

Also, need pics of the new hairdo little miss lady

icelikediamonds - July 15, 2010


Leave a Reply

