jump to navigation

My Melody is Sorrow, Sadness is My Song July 8, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

The strangest thing happened tonight. A strange thing happened tonight.

Aside from an earlier attack from the Sentimentality Monster, for some reason the only song that would play from my entire playlist was “I’ll Be” by Edwin McCain. Not only is this a terrible song to hear after a breakup, but this song is one of those that has particulars. To make matters worse, for some unknown reason, I wasn’t able to load a new playlist either. . .  This is also strange when factored into the equation that I let a sentimental curiousity get the better of me earlier today and sent a message to a specific person asking about the song he had once written for me – sadly, (or matter for the better) I never actually got to hear the song.

Sometimes though, there is nothing better than a sad, sad song.

Oh, I almost forgot! If you are reading this, can you please, please, pretty please with a cupcake check out my best friend’s website? xD He’s been hoping to get some feedback on his writing, but hasn’t really been getting any other than from me >.<

http://www.marklidstone.com/stories/

Comments»

1. Mark - July 8, 2010

Thanks for the plug Boss!

icelikediamonds - July 11, 2010

You’re welcome.

2. skybreaksthesun - July 8, 2010

I’m sure the song isn’t very good at all. 🙂


Leave a Reply

