jump to navigation

Tumbleweeds in the Desert of my Mind July 6, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

Alright, time for another blog entry. I unfortunately don’t get to say “nightly” anymore, since I’m no longer able to post on a regular basis due to lack of . . stuff. Instead, I do the next best thing and post whenever I am able.

I wonder how many people read this?

Pink elephant dancing parade! Did you know that I like umbrellas? Mostly just the black ones with pointy tips, but I also like lace parasols. I think I had a parasol once. . but it wasn’t made of lace.

White lace goes perfectly with gunpowder.

That makes me think of old Western times. Saloons and shotguns. I can’t decide if I’d be a gunslinging cowgirl, or a whore. Whores were much classier back then. Or at least that’s how it is in my imagination. I don’t think “classier” is a word, is it? What is a “Spaghetti Western?” I bought my Dad a set of twenty DvDs for Father’s Day. “Spaghetti Westerns” was on the case. He likes Westerns. So do I. There was one film called “Between God, the Devil, and a Winchester.” It sounds intriguing and reminds me of the show “Supernatural.” I love that show. Imagine old West Sam and Dean!! “Supernatural” meets Spaghetti Western. Someone should write that. But only if I’m to play the lead female role, of course.Β  Enough tumbleweeds, I have to work tomorrow.

Comments»

1. skybreaksthesun - July 6, 2010

Hey Ice, I just want to let it be known to you that I am reading at least. πŸ™‚

Also to answer your question. There were a bunch of old school westerns that were directed by Italians. As strange as that sounds, some of the best westerns were produced/directed by an italian. πŸ™‚ My fav is The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly. πŸ™‚

I know what you mean about not being able to post as much as you want too. 😦 I really got to get something done with mine.

icelikediamonds - July 7, 2010

Thanks! The mystery of the spaghetti Western has been solved!


Leave a Reply

