jump to navigation

Don’t Forget to Set the House on Fire Before You Crawl Into Bed June 29, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

“Reason has always existed, but not always in a reasonable form.”  -Karl Marx

I believe this to be a pretty good summation of myself.

It’s 3:03 in the morning and I’m playing some lyrical trivia game that I made up with Nick. It’s 3:09. I’m winning.

In the car this morning, this is what I thought:   

 Sunlight through the trees sets off explosions behind my eyes,  

Kamikaze birds pull worms from the ground.

I thought something else, but by that time I had fallen asleep. (Don’t worry, I wasn’t driving).

And what the hell is this “Plinky” thing? Sounds like something I made up. Did I make it up and someone forgot to tell me? That must be what happened. It happened while I was sleeping.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

