jump to navigation

Jelly Donuts May 13, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

I want to post this entry, . . . but I don’t know what to fill it with. This reminds me of those donuts that are covered with powdered sugar and have that strawberry jelly filling inside. Mmmmm. Music plays in my head, but I don’t want to hear any of it, so I whisk it away, like a broom sweeping out the dust. I turn on an outside source of music. Maybe there’s something inspirational in there. . . Nope, not yet.

I’ve been thinking about adding another page to this blog. One dedicated to my poetry. Then again, I’m not sure I’d like the way it was all formatted on one page like that, and I wouldn’t want to have a separate blog-page for every poem. I’ve already got them published online somewheres anyway. Perhaps I’ll put the link in my profiley thingummy. I just like having everything in one place. Or at least, when it comes to blogs and online poetry (and the images that go with them). A lot of my poems are untitled. I guess that doesn’t matter though, it seems that any of them worth posting are all the ones with titles anyway. I haven’t written anything new in a while. I’ve been trying. . . but nothing happens.

I’m kind of tired. I should go to sleep, but something is keeping me awake. Something is keeping me awake and I don’t know what it is. Well, maybe that’s not entirely true. I guess I do have an idea, which means that I am going to force myself to sleep in order to refute it. But then this song came on. Fuel for a continued rant. It’s always been one of my favourite songs. I never thought it would be so fitting. Suddenly, my jelly donut is hemorrhaging. I bet you’ll never remember half the things I’ll never forget. . .  I saw this movie once where the powdered sugar on a pastry was actually arsenic.

“Hemorrhage (In My Hands)”

Memories are just where you laid them
Dragging the waters ’til the depths give up their dead
What did you expect to find?
Was it something you left behind?
Don’t you remember anything I said when I said,

[Chorus:]
Don’t fall away and leave me to myself
Don’t fall away and leave love bleeding in my hands, in my hands again
And leave love bleeding in my hands, in my hands
Love lies bleeding

Oh hold me now I feel contagious
Am I the only place that you’ve left to go?
She cries her life is like
Some movie in black and white
Dead actors faking lines, over and over and over again she cries

[Chorus]

And I watched as you turned away
You don’t remember, but I do
You never even tried

Don’t fall away and leave me to myself
Don’t fall away and leave love bleeding in my hands, in my hands again
Leave love bleeding in my hands, in my hands again
Leave love bleeding in my hands, in my hands again, oh

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

