jump to navigation

“Not by the Hair of My Chinny-Chin-Chin!” A Note to the Wolf at the Door. May 11, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

“Little Pig, Little Pig, let me come in.”

You know what? I am angry. I am mad, and I am pissed off. What right do you have? What right do you have to try and weasel yourself back into my life?  What right do you have?! Did you just wake up one day and think “Hey, your life looks like it’s going great now! I’m just going to came back in and mess everything all up again!” Who do you think you are?! I’m sick of you always getting everything you want. You wanted me, you got me; You didn’t want me anymore, you got rid of me; You decided that maybe you did want me after all, you got me back; You decided that you really didn’t want me, so you got rid of me again – But this time you wanted to keep me close at hand, just in case? Fuck you. You can’t have me.

I vowed to cut these heartstrings that tied me to you, and although my scissors made have been made of plastic, I finally did it. You know what, I’m glad that you are making this effort. I’m glad because the more you want back in, the more I will push you out. And I hope you keep knocking, just for the enjoyment I receive from watching your face through the window when you realize that the door is locked.

You don’t deserve to have me in your life. I finally realized that you were right when you said I was too good for you.

P.S: For those of you who don’t get the reference, read this: http://www.shol.com/agita/pigs.htm

Comments»

1. skybreaksthesun - May 11, 2010

If I am interpreting this right I am inclined to stand and give applause. He’s the one that made the decision, he has to live with it.

Bravo girl, Bravo.


Leave a Reply

