jump to navigation

A New Project May 3, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

So, a friend of mine and I have started a project of sorts. I am excited about, but then again, it doesn’t take much to excite me. .  I do have a pretty excitable nature! But, excitable nature aside, this project will be super fun to work on, should we actually get it past the paper part and into action. Who knows, it could end up exceeding even our wildest dreams!  (Notice I am still hanging on to that positivity?) I’m tired of the “dreams don’t come true” mentality. Who says they can’t? They certainly won’t if you say they can’t. Well they can, and they will! Just gotta believe!

In other news, the Canucks vs. Blackhawks game is on. GO CANUCKS!!!! So far we are in the lead!

Comments»

1. skybreaksthesun - May 4, 2010

Oh No. You’re a Canucks fan?
I’m sorry. I can’t do it anymore. How can I enjoy the blog of a Canucks fan.

Unless you’re from Vancouver, then and only then can it be forgiven. You just do not know any better.

Maple Leafs are the Canadian team.

2. Mark - May 4, 2010

Hey man, leafs are out. Gotta keep it canadian 😉 Luuuuuu! The fact that I’m currently living in Vancouver probably has a lot to do with that.

Why wasn’t I told of this new project? Or was I told and I just don’t realize it.

icelikediamonds - May 5, 2010

I lived in Vancouver for two years. It still feels more like home than my province of origin does. . . I’m surprised you are a Leafs fan, everyone I know around here is a habs fan. Unfortunately, the Blackhawks won the game last night, but our net was empty when they scored the last goal 😛 And Mark, since we are on MSN right now, I guess I will fill you in on the project. 😛

3. skybreaksthesun - May 5, 2010

As long as you have some connection to Van I will let it slide.

You unfortunate girl. To be surrounded by Habs fans is what I envision to be the worst torment of hell. You’re not from Quebec are you?

icelikediamonds - May 5, 2010

Nope, not from Quebec ;P

skybreaksthesun - May 5, 2010

Ha ha. Really? I didn’t think there was Habs fans outside of Quebec. Maybe New Brunswick lol. but that’s it.

4. icelikediamonds - May 5, 2010

I’m not there either! ;P

skybreaksthesun - May 5, 2010

This is going to turn into a guessing game ha ha. Well I’m deducing that you are a Canadian because I’ve never heard of an American that would root for a Canadian hockey team.

5. icelikediamonds - May 5, 2010

😉

6. skybreaksthesun - May 6, 2010

I’m going to ponder some more, and stop flooding your blog comments ha ha.


Leave a Reply

