jump to navigation

Beginnings April 28, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

So today was my first day at my new job. I’ve discovered that standing around in shoes-that-are-not-sneakers all day makes my feet cry. Also, I bought some cute new shoes. If my feet have to be tortured all day, they should at least get to look good 😛

In other news, I need to get my car to a driveable condition A.S.A.P. . . I would rather not wake up at 6 am every morning just to get a ride to the place where I don’t have to be for at least another three hours. . . Thursday is going to be a long day. . .  I guess it’s okay though, because I normally won’t be getting that many hours (See that? I’m being positive!).

Since we’re on the topic of positivity. . My positive attitude sometimes wanes away, which in turn, is even more discouraging, because I get discouraged at being discouraged! It is important for me to recharge with things that inspire confidence and positivity in me. Tonight, it was the song “Man, I Feel Like A Woman” by country music artist Shania Twain. Random, as usual – but that’s just me (and I like it!)

I would upload the song, but my connection is a bit on the slow side (and that’s an understatement! I can’t even watch a YouTube video!), so I’m afraid just the lyrics will have to do! It’s a really fun song, give it a listen! 🙂

Man, I Feel Like A Woman

Shania Twain

I’m going out tonight–I’m feelin’ alright
Gonna let it all hang out
Wanna make some noise–really raise my voice
Yeah, I wanna scream and shout
No inhibitions–make no conditions
Get a little outta line
I ain’t gonna act politically correct
I only wanna have a good time
BRIDGE:
The best thing about being a woman
Is the prerogative to have a little fun and…
CHORUS:
Oh, oh, oh, go totally crazy–forget I’m a lady
Men’s shirts–short skirts
Oh, oh, oh, really go wild–yeah, doin’ it in style
Oh, oh, oh, get in the action–feel the attraction
Color my hair–do what I dare
Oh, oh, oh, I wanna be free–yeah, to feel the way I feel
Man! I feel like a woman!
The girls need a break–tonight we’re gonna take
The chance to get out on the town
We don’t need romance–we only wanna dance
We’re gonna let our hair hang down
(BRIDGE)
(CHORUS)
(BRIDGE)
(CHORUS)
I get totally crazy
Can you feel it
Come, come, come on baby
I feel like a woman

P.S!! Anyone who reads this that actually knows me in person, please, please do me a huge favour and ask for me at the store should you be buying something sparkly for your mums for the upcoming Mummy’s Day! Even if I’m not working at the time, if you ask for me, I’ll still get credit for the sale! Though I would prefer if you came in while I was actually working, it would make my day a little brighter to see anyone who cares to drop in and pay me a visit : ) ❤

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

