jump to navigation

Steeped in Sepia April 20, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

The drowning sun tells me that tomorrow is the day I’ll be okay.  It makes me want to watch the sunrise from the bottom of a glass because I feel the same today as I do any other day. They’re all the same . . .(and you know what I’m not saying). 

It’s an amber afternoon. I feel your ghost again. I feel your breath, your whispered kiss. . I close my eyes to look, and I see you, but you’re not there. You’re not there. You’re not there and I know that you’re never coming back. It settles on me like dust. False prisms in the air. It’s warm, empty. It’s like sitting in a photograph.

I feel like one of those worms floating around at the bottom of a bottle of tequila.  I want to watch the sunrise. I can pretend to bottle it if I watch it with my eye through the glass. Save it up. Bottled sunshine. Something about your absence makes me miss the sun. Makes me want to drink it down. Missing you is the colour of sunset-painted air.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

