jump to navigation

Devil Music April 16, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

Music is playing.

In truth, I am debating whether or not to either switch to the next song, or to just turn it off entirely. I hate music sometimes, but only because it reminds of someone-who-must-not-be-remembered. It reminds me, it makes me think of things-which-would-rather-not-be-remembered-or-thought-of. Things like his voice. His voice which I hate only because I loved it so. The voice that used to sing for me. . .Β 

The tides in me are threatening to rise. This is a problem. This is a problem because it means I still feel. I do not want to feel. Especially about him. The good news is: I haven’t cried yet. I am still maintaining control.

Β The music is still playing.

Comments»

1. Raymond - April 18, 2010

I do not want to intrude, but icelikediamonds was the name my girlfriend was trying to sign up with and it was a surprise to see that it was taken. So I decided to check out the blog that already has it.

It is evident that there is a lot of emotion and passion when you blog. You have a unique style of writing and your descriptions are very well done.

I just desired to say that I believe you are a very good writer, keep up the good work.

icelikediamonds - April 18, 2010

Thank you so much. I truly appreciate your very polite “intrusion.” πŸ™‚ I am surprised that someone else would attempt to use “icelikediamonds.” It’s from a poem that I wrote. I’m sure she’ll find something equally or more suited, if she hasn’t already. Should you wish to revisit at any time, please feel free. You are very much welcome to do so πŸ™‚

2. Raymond - April 18, 2010

I will favorite this without a doubt. You officially have a follower of your blog. πŸ™‚

icelikediamonds - April 20, 2010

>^.^< My first follower who doesn't know me in person! Lol. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

