jump to navigation

“Braiiinsss!” (Zombies Like Them). April 15, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

I seem to be lacking in thought-provoking sentiment at the moment. Though I suppose it can be said that I have been lacking in sentiment in general as of late. This was actually a catalyst for debate tonight. A debate regarding the necessity of emotion for survival as a species. I found it to be enjoyable, however void of emotion I may be right now. Debate is intellectually stimulating for me. At least my cerebral cortex has healthy functionality, even if my limbic system does not. For those of you who don’t know, the cerebral cortex is the portion of the brain that is responsible for thinking, perceiving, and reasoning, while the limbic system is the part responsible for regulating emotions. Yes, hurrah for intelligence.

Well, would you look at that? I started this entry not knowing what I was going to talk about, or write about, if you want to get technical (or type if you want to get even more technical). Now, what to entitle this entry? . . . So much for lacking thought provocation. "Braiiinss!"

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

