jump to navigation

Clouds in the Sky: The Flowing of Thought April 11, 2010

Posted by icelikediamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

I created this blog with the intention of adding a new entry daily. I also intended to refrain from polluting it with entries about a certain someone. I’ve already posted one entry about said person, and that is one entry too many. If I pretend to have forgotten him, maybe eventually I will actually forget. . . So in light of keeping up with this attempt, my thoughts must continue to move on, like clouds in the sky.  Clouds in the sky. . . . . . . . . .Orange peels. My thumb hurts. Damn hangnails and such things. An exercise in flowing thoughts. . . or maybe not so flowing. . .an exercise in following the flow of thought? Follow, follow, follow, follow, follow the yellow brick road. . . Yes, a “Wizard of Oz” reference. I still love that movie. Now the chorus of voices in my head sing “Somewhere Over the Rainbow.” They sound like Judy Garland and the Munchkins. Somewhere over the rainbow. . . . Maybe someday I will find a somewhere over the rainbow. If it were me that went to Oz, I don’t think I ever would have come back. Fantasy is so much better than reality. So is Nonsense. I just realized that I was playing “Final Fantasy XIII.” The screen saver has come on and the controller has turned off. I’m going to play some more.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

